

Joint Chairs and Academic Directors 2024-25 Membership & Meeting Schedule

Alison Mountz, Acting Vice-Principal Research & Innovation, Co-Chair

Karin Ruhlandt, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean, Co-Chair

George Arhonditsis, Chair, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences

George Arhonditsis, Graduate Chair, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences

Sandra Bamford, Chair, Department of Anthropology

Zahra Bhanji, Associate Dean

James Bremer, Chair, Department of Computer & Mathematical Sciences

Susannah Bunce, Special Advisor to the VP Dean on Access

Jonathan Cant, Acting Chair, Department of Psychology

Lisa Clements, Executive Director, Marketing & Communications

Christopher Cochrane, Chair, Department of Political Science

Mike DeGagné, Special Advisor to the Vice-President & Principal on Indigenous Initiatives

Sébastien Drouin, Chair, Department of Language Studies (as of September 2024)

Suzanne Erb, Chair, Department of Psychology (on leave 1 July 2024 - 30 June 2025)

Jessica Fields, Vice-Dean Faculty Affairs, Equity, & Success

April Franco, Chair, Department of Management and Special Advisor to the VP Dean on Management

April Franco, Graduate Chair, Department of Management

Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, Library

Rene Harrison, Vice-Dean Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies

Joseph Hermer, Chair, Department of Sociology

Linda Johnston, Acting Vice-President & Principal

Neel Joshi, Dean, Student Experience & Wellbeing

Thembela Kepe, Chair, Department of Human Geography

Katherine Larson, Vice-Dean Teaching, Learning & Undergraduate Programs

Ann MacDonald, Executive Director & Chief Curator, Doris McCarthy Gallery

Alice Maurice, Chair, Department of English

Karen McCrindle, Associate Dean Teaching & Learning

Sharlene Mollett, Chair, Department of Global Development Studies

Sergio Montero, Director, Institute for Inclusive Economies and Sustainable Livelihoods

Alison Mountz, Associate Vice-Principal Research & Innovation-Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships Juvénal Ndayiragije, Interim Chair, Department of Language Studies (1 July - 31 August 2024) and Special Advisor to the VP Dean on Black Faculty Success

Julia Nefsky, Chair, Department of Philosophy

Thy Phu, Chair, Department of Arts, Culture & Media (on leave 1 July 2024 - 30 June 2025)

Zoran Piljevic, Director, Information & Instructional Technology Services

Jasmine Rault, Acting Chair, Department of Arts, Culture & Media

Natalie Rothman, Chair, Department of Historical & Cultural Studies

Anthony Ruocco, Graduate Chair, Graduate Department of Psychological Clinical Science

Mark Schmuckler, Interim Associate Vice-Principal Research & Innovation-Research Facilitation & Infrastructure

Suzanne Sicchia, Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs & Curriculum

Michelle Silver, Chair, Department of Health & Society

Susan Soikie, Director, Arts & Science Co-op Program
Imre Szeman, Director, Institute for Environment, Conservation & Sustainability
Mauricio Terebiznik, Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Charles Trick, Director, Institute for Inclusive Health & Well-Being
Lynn Tucker, Associate Dean Experiential & Global Learning
Kimberley Tull, Director, Community Development & Engagement
Carlos Vargas-Pedroza, Director, International & Global Engagement
Shelby Verboven, Registrar & Assistant Dean Strategic Enrolment Management
Margaret Yan, Director, International Academic Programs & Initiatives
David Zweig, Vice-Dean Recruitment, Enrolment & Student Success

Meeting Schedule: TBA - Meetings are typically held bimonthly on Fridays from 9:30am-12:00 noon in AA160 and via Zoom unless otherwise noted. Meeting invites are sent directly to calendars and remote log in information will be posted in the invite. All information for the meetings is posted to the secure OVPD SharePoint.

Fall Term

Winter Term